Search and think earth
from this widget
Powered by

Saturday, October 25, 2008

2008 Singapore Hit Awards - Results

The 2008 Singapore Hit Awards were held on October 25, 2008 at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.


Favorite Male Artist
Aska Yang

Favorite Female Artist
A-Mei Chang

Favorite Group

Favorite New Artist
Aska Yang

Album of the Year
Don't Want To Let Go 不想放手 - Eason Chan

Best Producer of an Album
Chen Wei, Salsa Chen, Chen Xiu Zhu, Guo Wen Zong & Wang Zhi Ping
Mystery 神秘嘉宾 - Yoga Lin

Best Producer of a Song
Bing Wong
迷宫 - Joanna Wang

Best Local Lyricist
Xiao Han
達爾文 - Tanya Chua

Best Local Composer
Lee Wei Song
收藏 - Jam Hsiao

Best Local Artist
Tanya Chua - Goodbye and Hello

Best Male Vocalist
Eason Chan - Don't Want To Let Go 不想放手

Best Female Vocalist
Jasmine (Fish) Leong - j'Adore 崇拜

Best Singer-Composer
Tanya Chua - Goodbye and Hello

Best Group
Da Mouth - Da Mouth 大嘴巴同名專輯

Best Band
Sodagreen - Incomparable Beauty 無與倫比的美麗

Outstanding New Artists
Joanna Wang - Start From Here
Yoga Lin - Mystery 神秘嘉宾
Jade Liu - I Am Just What I Am 我就是這樣
Wu Jia Hui - Although I'm Willing 雖然我願意
Jam Hsiao - Jam Hsiao 首張同名專輯
Aska Yang - Dove 鴿子

Asia Media Award
Male Artist - Eason Chan
Female Artist - Jolin Tsai
Group - Mayday

Regional Outstanding Artist
Mainland - Jane Zhang
Hong Kong - Eason Chan
Taiwan - Jay Chou
Malaysia - Jasmine (Fish) Leong

Y.E.S. 93.3FM Music Chart - Top 10 Songs of the Year
路...一直都在 - Eason Chan
小太陽 - Mayday
為你存在 - Fahrenheit
Ti Amo - Aaron Yan & Jade Liu
新窩 - Fahrenheit & S.H.E
牛仔很忙 - Jay Chou
洋蔥 - Aska Yang
西界 - JJ Lin
One World One Dream - Lee Hom Wang
達爾文 - Tanya Chua

Y.E.S 93.3FM Music Chart - Favorite Duets
新窩 - Fahrenheit & S.H.E
Ti Amo - Aaron Yan & Jade Liu
期待愛 - JJ Lin & Kym

Stage Presence Award

Y.E.S 93.3FM Music Chart - Chart Topping Artists
Yoga Lin
Jay Chou
Lee Hom Wang

Y.E.S 93.3FM Music Chart - Gold Song of the Year
洋蔥 - Aska Yang

Year's Popular Artist
Yoga Lin

Most Potential Local Artist
Derrick Hoh

Jean Yip Best Album Design
Wu Fa Gui Lei 無法歸類 - Derrick Hoh

Courts MV Award
結果咧 - Da Mouth

No comments: